Apr 10, 2011

V.M.K. Fewings - Vampire Series Announcement

ZOVA Books Signs World Renowned Vampire Fiction Author V.M.K. Fewings

Los Angeles, CA, March 21, 2011 – ZOVA Books announces that is has signed world renowned author V.M.K. Fewings for the release of the first three books in The Stone Masters Vampire Series, an epic vampire saga in the tradition of Anne Rice. ZOVA Books is a boutique publishing firm representing such acclaimed authors as Dances With Wolves novelist and Academy Award winning screenplay writer, Michael Blake, as well as the Pulitzer Prize nominated bestselling author of Sacagawea, Anna Lee Waldo. Their partnership with V.M.K. Fewings brings them a wide readership in a genre entirely new to their catalog.

Ms. Fewings’ writing has garnered significant attention in the literary community. A special guest author at The Theatre of The Vampires Ball in New Orleans later this year, fans of Anne Rice have already lauded her series as the most significant contribution to the genre in several years. Previously with a Canadian publishing house, the first two books will be repackaged with a new preface and released and distributed for the first time in the United States. V.M.K. Fewings’ third title in the series, A Vampire's Dominion, will be released in October of this year.

The Stone Masters Vampire Series narrates the dark, seductive depths of London's underworld and its alluring vampire aristocracy. In the series' third book, A Vampire's Dominion, Ms. Fewings takes us to modern day Cornwall, setting the pace for the story of William Rolfe, a vampire tormented by a cruel secret. Ingrid Jansen, an inspector, is lured into the darkest realms of an opulent underworld in her obsession with a murder investigation. Together, William and Ingrid race to find the key that will save the underworld's aristocratic society before it is too late. Writing in the tradition of Anne Rice and Robin McKinley, Ms. Fewings imbues her world with all the depth and internal turmoil that once characterized the genre.

“We are so excited to be working with Ms. Fewings on the Stone Masters series,” says ZOVA Books Publisher, Molly Lewis. “We've been following her success for several years now and are thrilled to be her champion for the next book in the series. Vanessa’s work embodies everything we once loved and feared in vampire fiction, recalling that great tradition with the kind of narrative vision that guarantees a genre classic.”

V.M.K. Fewings' series will join the ZOVA catalog this October, available at book retailers across the country, on all digital platforms, and distributed through Baker and Taylor upon its release.

Stone Masters: A Vampire's Rise

Stone Masters: A Vampire's Reckoning

Stone Masters: A Vampire's Dominion


booklover0226 said...

I've had my eye on V.M.K. Fewings' works for quite a while. I think it's time to start reading them.

This new series sounds really great.

Tracey D

Patricia Altner said...

Hi Tracey. You're in for a treat!